Our solutions

To optimise energy needs and the comfort of occupants, we can today deploy building-integrated photovoltaic technologies (BIPV) and dynamic glass solutions. As part of our R&D roadmap, we are working on new technologies that will soon transform the role of the building’s envelope.

Giving energy production capability to any surface

Because the roll-out of near-zero-energy buildings (nZEBs) requires in-situ energy generation, we propose a vast range of active photovoltaic solutions that can be integrated into buildings. We offer numerous possibilities in terms of aesthetic finishes to ensure highest level of architectural integration.

Tailored solutions

TAILORED SOLUTIONS Tailored photovoltaic solutions offer an unlimited choice of aesthetic finishes (coloured glass, coloured interlayers, digital printing, silkscreen printing), with varied forms and dimensions.

Semi-tailored

The semi-tailored range (standard dimensions with choice of colours) allows the use of photovoltaic elements on façades and cladding systems, at optimal pricing.

Semi-transparent

Semi-transparent photovoltaic materials are also available, offering different degrees of light transmission. They are especially adapted for skylights, curtain walls, or windows.

Many surfaces on a building’s envelope can be leveraged to produce energy.

Cladding

Curtain or double-skin walls

Roofs and glass structures

Façade accessories

Visible
or
Hidden

Black

Color

Custom design

The technologies used allow great flexibility in terms of colour and finish of materials to tackle the architectural and aesthetic challenges of each project. The façade can generate electricity, the installed power finances the facade.

Improving comfort while reducing energy needs

When comfort goes hand in hand with asset value enhancement and energy savings.

Confort

Dynamic glass solutions allow daylight to come in, while reducing glare and heat transfer for the highest level of comfort of occupants. The glass tint level is optimized according to the external conditions and settings.

Energy efficiency

Dynamic glass enables optimisation of energy needs by regulating sunlight allowed in. Reductions of 20% to 30% in cooling demands can be achieved.

For a simplified deployment of dynamic glass solutions, the Horizon Dynamic® window - the first smart, autonomous and connected solar window - eliminates all cabling works.

And much more…

We believe that only an holistic approach can create value. As such, beyond systems that can be integrated in the envelope, we are working on energy storage, systems maintenance, and optimisation of energy needs.

Want to explore the possibilities?

Contact us

Nos solutions

Afin d’optimiser les besoins énergétiques et le confort des occupants, nous déployons aujourd’hui des technologies photovoltaïques intégrées au bâtiment (BIPV) et mettons en œuvre des solutions de vitrage dynamique. Dans le cadre de notre feuille de route R&D, nous travaillons sur les technologies qui transformeront, dans un futur proche, le rôle de l’enveloppe du bâtiment.

Rendre les surfaces productrices d'énergie

Parce que le déploiement de bâtiments à énergie positive (BEPOS) passe par la production d’électricité in-situ, un vaste portefeuille de solutions actives photovoltaïques intégrables au bâtiment est proposé. Nous offrons d’innombrables possibilités en termes de rendus esthétiques pour une intégration architecturale réussie.

Sur-mesure

Les solutions photovoltaïques sur-mesure permettent d’obtenir une infinité de rendus esthétiques (verre colorés, intercalaires colorés, impression digitale, sérigraphie), de formes et de dimensions variées.

Demi-mesure

La gamme demi-mesure (dimensions standard et gamme de couleurs au choix) permet de déployer des éléments photovoltaïques en façade, en parement ou en bardage, à des coûts optimaux.

Semi-transparente

Des matériaux photovoltaïques semi-transparents peuvent être proposés. Offrant différents degrés de transparence, ils sont particulièrement adaptés pour des usages en verrières, murs rideaux ou fenêtres.

De nombreuses surfaces sur l’enveloppe du bâtiment peuvent devenir productrices d’énergie :

Façades bardées

Murs rideaux et double peau

Toiture et verrières

Accessoires

Visibles
ou
Invisibles

Noir

Couleur

Unique

Les technologies mises en oeuvre permettent de travailler sur la couleur et le rendu des matériaux avec une grande flexibilité pour répondre aux enjeux architecturaux et esthétiques de chaque projet. La façade devient productrice, les puissances installées lui permettent de s’autofinancer...

Améliorer le confort et réduire les besoins énergétiques

L’éclairage du poste de travail par la lumière naturelle, la protection contre les éblouissements dus au soleil, la chaleur ressentie sont parmi les premiers critères de confort sur le lieu de travail. Nous proposons des solutions de vitrages dynamiques s’adaptant aux conditions extérieures d’ensoleillement et se teintant à volonté. Ces solutions permettent à la fois de gagner en confort et de réduire les besoins énergétiques (jusqu’à 30% des besoins en climatisation).

Confort

Les solutions de vitrage dynamique laissent pénétrer la lumière naturelle, tout en maitrisant l’éblouissement et la chaleur transmise, pour un meilleur confort des occupants. Le vitrage se teinte en fonction des conditions extérieures et des consignes.

Efficacité énergétique

Le vitrage dynamique permet d’optimiser les besoins énergétiques en régulant les apports solaires. Des réductions de 20% à 30% des besoins en rafraîchissement peuvent être réalisées.

Pour une mise en oeuvre simplifiée des vitrages dynamiques, la solution de fenêtre Horizon Dynamic® - la première fenêtre intelligente solaire, autonome et connectée - permet un déploiement sans câblage.

Et plus encore

Nous considérons que seule une approche globale permet de créer de la valeur. Ainsi, au-delà des systèmes intégrés dans l’enveloppe nous travaillons sur les problématiques de stockage, de maintenance des systèmes et d’optimisation des besoins.

Vous souhaitez explorer le champ des possibles ?

Nous contacter